Publicado: 22/11/2016

Género: Pop

℗ This Compilation P2016 NPG Records Inc. under exclusive license to Warner Bros. Records Inc.

  • 1999 (Edit)

  • Little Red Corvette

  • When Doves Cry

  • Let's Go Crazy

  • Raspberry Beret

  • I Wanna Be Your Lover (Single Version)

  • Soft and Wet

  • Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?

  • Uptown (Single Version)

  • When You Were Mine

  • Head

  • Gotta Stop (Messin' About)

  • Controversy (Single Version)

  • Let's Work

  • Delirious (Edit)

  • I Would Die 4 U

  • Take Me With U

  • Paisley Park

  • Pop Life

  • Purple Rain

  • Kiss

  • Sign 'O

  • Alphabet St.

  • Batdance

  • Thieves in the Temple

25 canciones

Letras de canciones

No se ha ingresado ninguna letra de canción para este álbum.
No se ha ingresado ninguna letra de canción para este álbum.


Mostrar másMostrar menos



  • Prince Purple Rain Live @ AMA Awards, 1985

    522,545 visualizaciones


    23,111 visualizaciones

  • Prince, Tom Petty, Steve Winwood, Jeff Lynne and others -- "While My Guitar Gently Weeps"

    33,230,925 visualizaciones



Enjoy it!
por Buddha - 23/11/2016

GD – http://sh.st/Jbd43L


VK – http://adf.ly/Gwa6nXL



Enjoy it!
por Buddha - 24/11/2016

GD – http://sh.st/zfUUho


VK – http://adf.ly/OUuBBSt



Enjoy it!
por Buddha - 25/11/2016

GD – http://sh.st/CxqoSb


VK – http://adf.ly/ajAQVEP





Please send
por sdldawnlittle - 25/11/2016

All your moonbeam levels to me!





"Moonbeam Levels" & a few choice 7" edits are worth the purchase...
por ThatMusicGuy77 - 25/11/2016

It doesn’t supplant ’The Hits/The B-Sides’ as the definitive hits purchase but "Moonbeam Levels" is essential. Your mileage may vary with this compilation, as its use of several single edits (some never before in digital quality) will be bemoaned by many. I welcome the edits, esp. the awkward 45 version of "Let’s Go Crazy"; after all, album versions are already readily available.

Don’t come to this compilation expecting upgraded sound quality (remastering was never promised). Tracks shared with ’The Hits/The B-Sides’ have identitical EQ to that 1993 release. The upside of the un-retouched sound: I have not found any tracks with clipped peaks. Everything is very dynamic, if sometimes thin.

But back to the star attraction that makes this otherwise unnecessary album essential: "Moonbeam Levels" is a grow-er, and has that charming demo-like quality of the best of Prince’s early output. If the majority of his legendary vault is of this caliber, bring it on.

So it won’t replace your Hits/B-Sides, and audio is not upgraded a la ’Ultimate Prince’ (2006) but this album is a great value, especially for newer (younger?) fans.





Nice, but not worth repurchasing
por R*J* - 25/11/2016

"The Hits/The B-Sides", "The Very Best of Prince", and "Ultimate Prince" are all compilations. I’ve heard everything including "Moonbeam Levels". I’d rather wait for more of his unreleased tracks. Great album, but not worth buying again.


Publicado por: Buddha  |  25/11/2016 11:29:08  |  6 comentarios