Best of Bowie

David Bowie



Best of Bowie

David Bowie

Released: 21/10/2002

Genre: Rock

℗ 2002 Parlophone Records Ltd, a Warner Music Group Company

  • Space Oddity

  • Changes

  • Suffragette City

  • Ziggy Stardust

  • The Jean Genie

  • Rebel Rebel

  • Young Americans (Single Version)

  • Fame

  • Golden Years (Single Version)

  • Heroes (Single Version)

  • Ashes to Ashes (Single Version)

  • Fashion (Single Version)

  • Under Pressure

  • Let's Dance (Single Version)

  • China Girl (Single Version)

  • Modern Love

  • Blue Jean

  • Dancing In the Street

  • This Is Not America

  • I'm Afraid of Americans (V1) [Radio Edit of Trent Reznor Mix]

20 songs

Song lyrics

No song lyrics have been entered for this album.
No song lyrics have been entered for this album.


Show moreShow less



  • David Bowie - Blackstar

    13,012,584 visualizations

  • David Bowie - Lazarus

    14,898,657 visualizations

  • David Bowie -Best of Bowie(2002) [FULL ALBUM] (disc 1)

    6,534,977 visualizations



Enjoy it!
by ElArkano - 12/01/2016

GD –


VK –





Album only
by LuCindaLuu - 12/01/2016

To Lebelcom regarding "Modern Love". You can get this as a single from the "ChangesBowie" album. Sometimes you just need to look. The "Best of Bowie" is well worth buying though. All of the songs are hits and this is a great compilation album. The best of the Best Ofs that iTunes has to offer.





Love this album
by ShanShan74 - 12/01/2016

I didn’t know that he sang all these songs, the album had all these good songs.





Only the single disc version!?
by powerpup97 - 12/01/2016

Okay, I understand every single country has a different version of this compilation, but what I don’t understand is why iTunes only has the single disc version instead of the double disc version! This version is really not much different from the 1990 compilation, "Changesbowie". Well, here are a few differences:
1. The non-album single, "John, I’m Only Dancing" is exempt.
2. The title track from "Diamond Dogs" is not included (which the double-disc version has).
3. The versions of "Young Americans", "Golden Years", "Ashes to Ashes" and "Fashion" are the single edits rather than the full album versions.
4. This album has the original version of "Fame" instead of the 1990 remix.
5. What’s been added is Bowie’s three duets from the 80’s, "Under Pressure" (with Queen), "This is Not America" (with the Pat Methany Group) and his cover of "Dancing in the Street" (with Mick Jagger), but probably the most obscure one is "I’m Afraid of Americans" form his 1997 album, "Earthling".
If you already have a good assortment of Bowie material from the 70’s and even the 80’s, then I don’t recommend buying the single disc version of this compilation. I recommend going out there and seeing if you could find the double disc version, because that definitely shows a fine example of David Bowie’s entire career; it’s an essential career-spanning compilation that I strongly recommend. If iTunes had that version instead of this, I would have easily given it 5 stars!


Published by: ElArkano  |  12/01/2016 20:39:38  |  4 comments